Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Orientation Schedule January 4th, 2017 Archive

Register to attend by email here.

All new employees are strongly encouraged to attend New Employee Orientation and an appropriate Retirement Orientation.

[table “” not found /]


New Employee Orientation (8:30am-12:30pm)

  • WSU employment basics
    • Key services, policies, resources and contacts
      Program Materials: Handout
    • Health, dental and life insurance options

New Employee Retirement Orientation

  • For all Faculty and Administrative Professional employees (1:30-2:30pm)
  • For all Civil Service and Bargaining Unit employees (3:00-4:00pm)

Registering to attend Employee Orientation
After determining the preferred session date(s), please send a note to hrstraining@wsu.edu or call 509-335-4521 for assistance. (Those not registering will not be notified of time, date or location changes to the schedule.)

Videoconferencing available for non-Pullman locations
All sessions are available for videoconferencing to non-Pullman locations. To request a videoconferencing connection, first enroll in your preferred session(s) as identified above and then notify AMS Videoconferencing Services.

New Employee Orientation Calendar

Edit
May 2017 June 2017
Wednesday, May 31 Wednesday, June 7
Thursday, June 15
Tuesday, June 20
Thursday, June 29
July 2017 August 2017 September 2017
Thursday, July 6
Tuesday, July 11
Friday, July 14 (Pullman Only)
Thursday, July 20
Tuesday, July 25
Thursday, July 27 (Pullman Only)
Tuesday, August 1
Tuesday, August 8
Thursday, August 10 (Pullman Only)
Wednesday, August 16
Thursday, August 17th
10:30 – 11:45 am or 1:00 – 2:15 pm
New Faculty Only

Tuesday, August 22
Thursday, August 24 (Pullman Only)
Tuesday, August 29
Thursday, September 7
Tuesday, September 12
Tuesday, September 19
Wednesday, September 27
October 2017 November 2017 December 2017
Tuesday, October 10
Wednesday, October 25
Tuesday, November 7
Wednesday, November 15
Tuesday, December 5
Tuesday, December 19
Washington State University