Human Resource Services

Employee Orientation Schedule

New Hire Orientation

Register to attend by calling 509-335-4521 or email

All new employees are strongly encouraged to attend New Employee Orientation and an appropriate Retirement Orientation.  

Upcoming Sessions:

Tuesday, October 13
Monday, October 26
Tuesday, November 23

Register here

(View complete schedule)

  • New Employee Orientation (8:30am-12:30pm)

- WSU employment basics
- Health, dental and life insurance options
- Key services, policies, resources and contacts
- Program Materials:  Presentation Handout | Resource List

  • New Employee Retirement Orientation

- For all Faculty and Administrative Professional employees (1:30-2:30pm)
- For all Civil Service and Bargaining Unit employees (3:00-4:00pm)

Registering to attend Employee Orientation

After determining the preferred session date(s), please send a note to or call 509-335-4521 for assistance.  (Those not registering will not be notified of time, date or location changes to the schedule.)

Videoconferencing available for non-Pullman locations

All sessions are available for videoconferencing to non-Pullman locations.  To request a videoconferencing connection, first enroll in your preferred session(s) as identified above and then notify AMS Videoconferencing Services

Employee Orientation Schedule

Available online!

New Employee Orientation
  • New Employee Orientation (8:30am-12:30pm)
  • New Employee Retirement Orientation for Faculty and Administrative Professionals (1:30-2:30pm)
  • New Employee Retirement Orientation for Civil Service Employees (3:00-4:00pm)

    Register here  



Tuesday, October 13

Monday, October 26

Tuesday, November 10

Monday, November 23

Tuesday, December 8

MonDecember 21




Monday, January 4

Wednesday, January 13

Monday, January 25

Monday, February 8

Wednesday, February 24

Monday, March 7

Wednesday, March 23


Monday, April 4

Wednesday, April 20

Monday, May 2

Wednesday, May 18

Wednesday, June 1

Monday, June 6

Wednesday, June 15

Monday, June 20

Wednesday, June 29


Wednesday, July 6

Wednesday, July 13

Monday, July 18

Tuesday, July 26

Tuesday, August 2

Tuesday, August 9

Monday, August 15

Tuesday, August 23

Tuesday, August 30

Wednesday, September 7

Wednesday, September 21


Monday, October 3

Wednesday, October 19

Monday, October 31

Wednesday, November 16

Wednesday, November 30

Monday, December 5

Monday, December 19


Last updated: 10/7/2015

Human Resource Services, PO Box 641014, Pullman WA 99164-1014, 509-335-4521, Contact Us