The Washington State University (WSU)/Washington State University Police Guild (Police Guild) Collective Bargaining Agreement covers a selection of employees on WSU – Pullman campus. The below information is provided for those employees covered by the WSU Police Guild Contract.

Bargaining Unit
Collective Bargaining Agreement and MOU’s
Summary of Agreement
Union Representatives
Other Resources

Bargaining Unit 4 Police Guild

Bargaining Unit 4 at Washington State University consists of all nonsupervisory sworn personnel of Washington State University at the Pullman main campus, excluding confidential employees, internal auditors, supervisors, and employees included in any other bargaining unit.

[Return to Top]

Summary of Agreement

This summary is provided by the Employer in accordance with RCW 43.88.583. Please note that this is a summary only, and is not intended to be a substitute for reviewing the complete contract.

Bargaining Unit Members:
Agreement Status:
Budget Information:
Base Compensation:
Overtime Pay:
Other Compensation:
Paid Leave:
Cash Out:
Temporary Layoff:
Bargaining Units Covered:
Supplemental Agreements:
Provisions to Allow Reopening:

Higher Education
17 (August 2023)
Article 17.1
Cost of new terms to agreement
OFM Classification
Article 6.12
Articles 6.9, 13
Article 15.2
Articles 6.13, 14.1, 15.2.6,7
Articles 7.4, 7.5
Bargaining Unit 4
Articles 1.3, 1.4, 9.3, 17.2

Union Representatives

Rhonda Fenrich
Fenrich & Gallagher, P.C.
245 W 5th Ave
Eugene, OR 97401
Phone: (541) 342-7802
Fax: (541) 342-7802

BU 4 Leadership

Brett Boyd, President
Curtis Whitman, Vice President
Jeff Olmstead, Secretary / Treasurer

[Return to Top]


Bargaining Unit 4 ā€“ Police Employees on the Pullman Campus

[Return to Top]

Other Resources

Business Polices and Procedures Manual (BPPM)
Washington Administrative Code (WAC)
Public Employment Relations Commission (PERC)
2023-2025 Collective Bargaining Agreement – Tentative Agreement
2019-2021 Collective Bargaining Agreement
2017-2019 Collective Bargaining Agreement
2015-2017 Collective Bargaining Agreement

[Return to Top]