New Employee Orientation

Congratulations on your new appointment, and welcome to Washington State University!

Join us as we explore WSU history, pertinent employment information, invaluable resources, and benefit options available to you.

Our New Employee Orientation is designed as a 3 part workshop over the course of 1 day.  In the morning, we conduct the first portion which is applicable to all employees.  In the afternoon, we split off into 2 different retirement sections depending on what your employment type is; there are different retirement options for different employment types.

We highly recommend that all new employees attend our New Employee Orientation as it helps to alleviate unknowns, answer employment and benefit related questions, and more importantly it fosters a smooth transition into our community.

 
Upcoming Sessions:
 
Wednesday, June 27
Tuesday, July 3
Monday, July 11

Enroll in New Employee Orientation


New Employee General Orientation (8:30am-12:30pm)

  • Key services, policies, resources and contacts
    Program Materials: Handout
  • Health, dental, life and disability insurance options
    Program Materials: Handout

New Employee Retirement Orientation

  • For all Faculty and Administrative Professional employees (1:30-2:30pm)
    Program Materials: Handout 
  • For all Civil Service and Bargaining Unit employees (3:00-4:00pm)
    Program Materials: Handout

Enrolling in New Employee Orientation

Please fill out the enrollment form to request enrollment in New Employee Orientation. If you have any questions, or run into difficulties, please send us a note at hrstraining@wsu.edu or call 509-335-4521.

Videoconferencing is available for non-Pullman locations

All sessions are available for videoconferencing to non-Pullman locations unless otherwise noted (i.e. Pullman Only). To request a videoconferencing connection, first enroll in your preferred session(s) as identified above and then notify AMS Videoconferencing Services.

New Employee Orientation Calendar

June 2018
Wednesday, June 27
July 2018August 2018September 2018
Tuesday, July 3
Wednesday, July 11
Tuesday, July 17
Wednesday, July 25
Monday, July 30
Wednesday, August 1
Tuesday, August 7
Wednesday, August 8
Tuesday, August 14
Wednesday, August 15
Tuesday, August 21
Wednesday, August 22
Tuesday, August 28
Wednesday, August 29
Wednesday, September 5
Tuesday, September 11
Wednesday, September 19
Tuesday, September 25
October 2018November 2018December 2018
Wednesday, October 10
Tuesday, October 23
Thursday, November 8
Tuesday, November 27
Wednesday, December 12

Washington State University