New Employee Orientation

Register to attend by email here.

All new employees are strongly encouraged to attend New Employee Orientation and an appropriate Retirement Orientation.

 
Upcoming Sessions:
 
Tuesday, May 2
Tuesday, May 16
Wednesday, May 24
Register
Here


New Employee Orientation (8:30am-12:30pm)

  • Key services, policies, resources and contacts
    Program Materials: Handout
  • Health, dental, life and disability insurance options
    Program Materials: Handout

New Employee Retirement Orientation

  • For all Faculty and Administrative Professional employees (1:30-2:30pm)
    Program Materials: Handout
  • For all Civil Service and Bargaining Unit employees (3:00-4:00pm)
    Program Materials: Handout

Registering to attend Employee Orientation
After determining the preferred session date(s), please send a note to hrstraining@wsu.edu or call 509-335-4521 for assistance. (Those not registering will not be notified of time, date or location changes to the schedule.)

Videoconferencing available for non-Pullman locations
All sessions are available for videoconferencing to non-Pullman locations. To request a videoconferencing connection, first enroll in your preferred session(s) as identified above and then notify AMS Videoconferencing Services.

New Employee Orientation Calendar

May 2017June 2017
Tuesday, May 2
Tuesday, May 16
Wednesday, May 24
Wednesday, May 31
Wednesday, June 7
Thursday, June 15
Tuesday, June 20
Thursday, June 29
July 2017August 2017September 2017
Thursday, July 6
Tuesday, July 11
Friday, July 14 (Pullman Only)
Thursday, July 20
Tuesday, July 25
Thursday, July 27 (Pullman Only)
Tuesday, August 1
Tuesday, August 8
Thursday, August 10 (Pullman Only)
Wednesday, August 16
Tuesday, August 22
Thursday, August 24 (Pullman Only)
Tuesday, August 29
Thursday, September 7
Tuesday, September 12
Tuesday, September 19
Wednesday, September 27
October 2017November 2017December 2017
Tuesday, October 10
Wednesday, October 25
Tuesday, November 7
Wednesday, November 15
Tuesday, December 5
Tuesday, December 19

Washington State University